Partners

The well-balanced and complementary consortium consists of 3 SME-AGs, 3 SMEs, 3 RTDs and 1 LE:

 

The SME-AGs collectively represent many SMEs in the NDT, construction and deep foundation sectors.  The consortium is ideally placed to deliver this project because it forms a supply chain of great synergy  concerned with all aspects of deep foundation construction, piling and testing, civil engineering and the  NDT sector from equipment suppliers to end-users. The consortium represents 7 different countries.  They constitute a broad representation of associations such as a civil construction and deep field  foundation association (DFI) and two national NDT associations (HANDT and AEND). The SME-AGs  provide direct access to the problems that European pile driving and civil construction SMEs face in  combating the inability to inspect the integrity of piled foundations of all types and that their SME nondestructive testing sub-contractors face in providing a method for such inspections.

Three Associations described briefly above have selected three world class RTD organisations to carry out the necessary development and technology transfer. These organisations have the necessary complementary expertise required to develop the PileInspect technology and system. The organisations are:

  • Cranfield University (UK), with expertise relating to the numerical modelling of structure vibrations and the capability to develop the necessary signal processing techniques.
  • Brunel University, (UK), which is capable of developing the damage diagnosis technology.
  • BAM (Germany), with expertise related to experiments with piles and excellent pile testing capability, including its unique pile test site.

Three SMEs will help to define the work scope and will be invaluable in promoting the technology on project completion. They are:

  • PileTest (Poland), a practitioner providing pile testing services to the construction industry.
  • GSP (Germany), a society specialising in vibration analysis and in non-destructive testing in the construction industry, including pile testing.
  • BMNED (Netherlands), a specialist company concerned with geotechnology.

The consortium is completed by a large construction company which will ensure that the project goals will be directed to the needs of this industry and will also be invaluable in the dissemination/exploitation phases:

  • Aarsleff Piling (UK), as its name implies, is a company specialising in foundation engineering.

 

 

 Contacts of Consortium Members:

Consortium Members

        Website  and Key personnel

HANDT – MAROVISZ Hungarian Association for  Non-destructive Testing

Marovisz-logo-Eng

Webpage:   http://www.marovisz.hu/

Contact:

Prof. Peter Trampus:

trampusp@trampus.axelero.net

DFI – Deep Foundations Institute – Europe

Webpage:   http://www.dfi-europe.org/

Contact:

Mr Tony Butcher:

butchert@bre.co.uk

Mr Tony Suckling:

Tony.Suckling@bbge.com

 

AEND – Association Espanola De Ensayos No Destructivos

Webpage:   http://www.aend.org/

Contact:

Mr Rodolfo Rodriguez:

r.rodriguez@aend.org

Ms Andrea Molinero Perez:

amolinero@aend.org

PileTest – PileTest Sp Zo.o.

logo-piletest

Webpage:   http://www.piletest.pl/

Contact:

Mr Ryzard Rippel:

ryszard.rippel@piletest.eu

GSP – GSP Mannheim

Webpage:

http://www.gsp-mannheim.de/

Contact:

Dr Oswald Klingmuller:

ok@gsp-mannheim.de

 

BMNED – Bouwservice Management Nederland bv

 

Webpage:

http://www.bmned.com/

Contact:

Mr Gilliam de Nijs:

ga.denijs@bmned.com

Aarsleff – Per Aarsleff (UK) Limited

Webpage:

http://www.aarsleff.co.uk/

Contact:

Mr Bob Handley:

rdh@aarsleff.co.uk

Cranfield – Cranfield University

Webpage:

http://www.cranfield.ac.uk/

Contact:

Prof. Len Gelman:

l.gelman@cranfield.ac.uk

Dr Serhan Kirlangic:

s.kirlangic@cranfield.ac.uk

 

BAM – Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing

BAM-logoBAM-logo

BAM_Logo_en_TextR__CMYK__TIFBAM_Logo_en_TextR__CMYK__TIFBAM-logo

Webpage:

http://www.bam.de/

Contact:

Dr rer. nat. Ernst Niederleithinger:

ernst.niederleithinger@bam.de

Dipl.-Ing. Christian Kopp:

christian.koepp@bam.de

Ms Maria Grohmann:

maria.grohmann@bam.de

 

UBrun – Brunel University

Brunel Innovation Centre (BIC)

Brunel - BIC_Combined Logo

Webpage:

https://www.brunel.ac.uk/

Contact:

Dr Haitao Zheng:

Haitao.Zheng@brunel.ac.uk

Mr Menelaos Ioannidis:

Menelaos.Ioannidis@brunel.ac.uk

Dr Vassilis Kappatos:

Vassilis.Kappatos@brunel.ac.uk

Dr Cem Selcuk:

Cem.Selcuk@brunel.ac.uk